School Board 2022

The Minnesota School Boards Association has set February 21-25 as Minnesota School Board Recognition Week to build awareness and understanding of the vital function elected school board members play in our society. Murray County Central is joining other public school districts from across the state to celebrate School Board Recognition Week to honor local board members for their commitment to the communities that make up Murray County Central ISD #2169 and its students.

“Strong schools help build strong communities and the Murray County Central School Board devote countless hours to making sure our schools are helping every child learn at a higher level,” Superintendent Joe Meyer said. “School board members make the difficult decisions every month and spend many hours studying education issues and regulations in order to provide the kind of accountability our citizens expect.”

Meyer said the key work of boards is to raise student achievement by:

“Even though we’re making a special effort to show our appreciation this month, school board members’ work is a year-round commitment,” Meyer said.

The members serving our district and their years of service are as follows:

Chairman – Dan Woldt – 19 years of service, Vice Chairman – Tony Clarke 11 years of service, Treasurer – Sue Streff 13 years of service, Clerk – Lauren Biegler 5 years of service, Director – Robin Gilbertson 5 years of service, and Director – Maddy Robinson 3 years of service. 

The Board members were recognized with a pizza meal and certificates at the February board meeting on Monday, February 14 along with public service announcements recognizing and thanking our members for their service.