American Education Celebration Night

Congratulations to all of the student honorees, academic letter recipients, staff service award winners, Support Person of the Year (Joe Meyer) Paraprofessional of the Year (Teresa Hamman), Friend of Education (Slayton Women of Today), Retired Educator (Tarry Boelter), Teacher of the Year (Nancy Boerboom), and Wall of Fame Inductee (Cal Wurpts). All of these individuals and groups were honored at the annual MCC American Education Celebration. We would also like to thank our Celebration Sponsors that help make the night possible: Shetek Dental Care, Slayton Women of Today, Midwest Supply, Wheel/Herald, and 507 Designs. 

Teresa Hamman - Paraprofessional of the YearTarry Boelter - Retired Educator of the Year
Nancy Boerboom - Teacher of the Year

Cal Wurpts - 2018 Wall of Fame Inductee

MCC YEARS OF SERVICE PIN RECIPIENTS – 15 years Tim Bobeldyk, Nikki Cheskie, Dominick Damm, Liz Gillette, Isaac Harms, Bridget Kluis, Christine Larson, Chad Reker, Sherry Robinson, Jackie Veldhuisen 25 years Mark Carlson, Angie Witte 30 years Brenda Loosbrock